top of page
Search
  • appguyghurs

Christine Jardine MP for the Scotsman: Claims China’s Uyghur people face genocide cannot be ignored

Claims China’s Uyghur people face genocide cannot be ignored


I have always hated being labelled. I would love to say that it is some esoteric theory about being limited and confined rather than enabled. But it is much simpler than that. It is fear.

An early, and lasting, fascination with history taught me that the motivation for labels is often to subjugate. Or worse.


History is littered with people persecuted for no other reason than the religious, sexual or ethnic label they’ve been allocated.


I shudder whenever I hear that phrase which somehow seems to seek justification for the unjustifiable: ethnic cleansing...


Read more here


6 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page